Tuesday, 20 April 2010

Kode 9's DJ Kicks

The tracklisting for Kode9's forthcoming DJ Kicks compilation was revealed yesterday adding further hype to what looks set to be the biggest compilation release of the year so far, so Autonomic. Artists represented include Hyperdub wunderkinds Zomby, Ikonika, Cooly G, DVA, as well as Digital Mystikz, The Bug and Ramadanman. Stand out tunes and mixes include the mix of Mala's Mountain Dread March into Zomby's 8-bit anthem Godzilla, heard this mix for the first time at Exodus / DMZ back in February and it was a highlight of the night. Check below and full tracklist details:

Kode9 DJ-Kicks tracklisting:
1. Lone Once In A While
2. Aardvarck Revo
3. Kode9 Blood Orange
4. Kode9 You Don’t Wash (DJ-Kicks exclsuive)
5. Cooly G Phat Si
6. Ill Blu Bellion
7. Ikonika Heston
8. Scratcha DVA Jelly Roll
9. Mr Mageeka Different Lekstrix
10. Grievous Angel Move Down Low
11. Sticky feat. Natalie Storm Look Pon Me
12. Sticky Jumeirah Riddim Sequel
13. Mujava Pleaze Mugwanti
14. DVA Natty
15. Aardvaarck Re Spoken (Nubian Mindz Released Mix)
16. Morgan Zarate feat. Sarah Ann Webb M.A.B.
17. Rozzi Daime Dirty Illusions
18. Zomby Spiralz
19. Kode9 It
20. J*DaVeY Mr. Mister
21. Digital Mystikz 2 Much Chat
22. Terror Danjah Stiff
23. Digital Mystikz Mountain Dread March
24. Zomby Godzilla
25. Digital Mystikz Mountain Dread March (Reprise)
26. Addison Groove Footcrab
27. Kode9 vs. LD Bad
28. Maddslinky Cargo
29. Ramadanman Work Them
30. Terror Danjah Bruzin (VIP)
31. The Bug Run (feat. Flo Dan)


No comments:

Post a Comment